Vinoo Mankad and 9 others inducted into ICC Hall of Fame


The ICC has inducted 10 icons of the game, including India’s Vinoo Mankad, into its illustrious Hall of Fame with two players each from five eras, dating back to cricket’s early days, making it to the list. The announcement has been coincided with the inaugural World Test Championship final, to be played between India and New Zealand from June 18 in Southampton.

The 10 legends of the game to be inducted have all made a significant contribution to the history of Test cricket, and join an illustrious list of ICC Hall of Famers, taking the total number to 103 as a result of this intake. The inductees are:

  • Aubrey Faulkner of South Africa and Monty Noble of Australia for the early era (pre-1918),
  • Sir Learie Constantine of West Indies and Stan McCabe of Australia for the inter-war Era (1918-1945),
  • Ted Dexter of England and Vinoo Mankad of India for the post-war Era (1946-1970).
  • Desmond Haynes of the West Indies and Bob Willis of England were inducted from the ODI era (1971-1995)
  • Andy Flower of Zimbabwe and Kumar Sangakkara of Sri Lanka were from the modern era (1996-2016).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here