West and Central Zone Win DEAF Cricket


Fine all-round display by the man of the match Inderjeet Yadav 2/2 and 65 helped West Zone beat South Zone by 6 wickets in the National Championship Deaf Cricket at MCG-3 ground.

The scores: South Zone:140 in 34.1 overs: Sai Akash 36, Inderjeet Yadav 2/2, Parnell More 2/5, Prithviraj Shetty 2/21.

West Zone:141/4 in 23.3 overs: Inderjeet Yadav 65, Mayur Patel 19.

In the second match, a fine all-round show by Sushil Yadav 3/14 and 37 not out and a fine knock by Tanmay Tiwari 51 noot out helped Central Zone beat North Zone by 4 wickets Sushil Yadav named man of the match.

The scores: North Zone:184 in 38.2 overs: Akash Singh 42, Manjeet Kumar 38, Rohit Saini 21, Sushil Yadav 3/14, Abhishek Hayaran 2/15.

Central Zone:185/6 in 47.3 overs: Tanmay Tiwari 51 not out, Sushil Yadav 37 not out.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here