Another day another debutant for team India for the series-deciding game between Sri Lanka and India. Both teams made 1 change each for the decider. Sandeep Warrier for India made his debut. India won the toss and Shikhar Dhawan chose to bat first.

The toss was the only good aspect from India’s point of view as wickets started tumbling from over 1. Shikhar Dhawan went out for a duck. Ruturaj and Padikkal got starts but couldn’t capitalize. Hasaranga was all over the Indian batsmen as he claimed 4 wickets for just 9 runs in his spell. India could only manage a score of 81 in 20 overs The Indian batsmen were completed bamboozled by spin like the previous game.

Sri Lanka started slowly chasing a small target. Rahul Chahar was the only positive for India this match. He was head and shoulders above the rest as he was the only wicket-taker from India’s side. Sri Lanka cruised to victory as Dhananjaya and Birthday boy Hasaranga remained not out. India hardly had enough batsmen on their side but that is no excuse to put up a mere 81 on board.

Sri Lanka won the match and win the T20 series as their break their losing streak. A fitting end to a magnificent tour.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here