Royal Challengers Bangalore storms into Qualifier-2 beating LSG

By Piyush


KL Rahul was removed on 79 as RCB inch closer to win against LSG.

Before, Deepak Hooda was sent off on 45 off 26 balls in the 208-run trail, whilst Marcus Stoinis, too, was eradicated on 9.

Quinton de Kock and Manan Vohra had fallen early in the trail. Rajat Patidar’s magnificent undefeated century (112* off 54 balls) took RCB to 207/4 in 20 overs.

Faf du Plessis (0), Virat Kohli (25), Glenn Maxwell (9), and Mahipal Lomror (14) were all removed comfortably, however Patidar held one end strong as he continued to smash the Lucknow bowlers all around.

Dinesh Karthik remained undefeated on 37 off just 23 deliveries, as he smashed 92 off just 41 balls to take the RCB score across the 200-run mark.

For Lucknow, Mohsin Khan booked figures of 1/25, however all the other bowlers proved ineffective with Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, and Ravi Bishnoi grabbing a wicket each.

Before, the Lucknow Super Giants skipper KL Rahul had triumphed the toss and chose to bowl. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here