Rohit Sharma Handed the Trophy to someone succeeding T20I Series Victory against Sri Lanka

By Piyush


Succeeding the victory in the final T20I against Sri Lanka, Indian captain Rohit Sharma went to collect the trophy. Shortly afterwards, he handed it over to Jaydev Shah, the BCCI official for the 3-match series.

Jaydev is a former Saurashtra leader and son of former BCCI secretary and cricketer Niranjan Shah. He has experienced 120 first-class games and scored 5354 runs at an average of 29.9.

Jaydev is presently SCA’s (Saurashtra cricket association’s) president. “I thank the BCCI president (Sourav Ganguly) and secretary (Jay Shah) for providing me with this opportunity,” Jaydev notified.

Trailing 147 on a good batting surface, India began badly. They lost Rohit Sharma in the beginning and then Dushmantha Chameera. Sanju Samson and Iyer got the scoreboard moving prior the former fell.

Iyer then resumed his storm and reached his fifty in the partnership of Deepak Hooda. Though Hooda fell shortly after for 21, Iyer then concluded the match in the company of Ravindra Jadeja.

The victory is India’s 12th consecutive win in T20Is.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here