IPL 2022: Gujarat Titans reveal their JERSEY

By Piyush


Freshly-introduced franchise at the IPL, Gujarat Titans revealed their team jersey on Sunday at the Narendra Modi Cricket stadium in Ahmedabad.

The event took place in the presence of captain Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra (head coach), Jay Shah (BCCI secretary) and all other team officials.

Voicing at the launch, leader Pandya shared his thoughts on working together with former India pacer Ashish Nehra, who’s the head coach of the team.

“I don’t expect him to come on white board with a lot of ideas. One thing is very clear with him that he lets the players decide what they want to do. He gives the freedom to enjoy the game. You make mistakes but eventually you learn from them. I’m very excited to get associated with him and spend quality time with him because everybody knows he is the funniest guy you can meet,” Pandya stated at the event.

He also spoke about the attitude with which he will be leading the Gujarat Titans in their first edition in this tourney.

“Our goal will be to make sure that our players are comfortable and whatever capacity we can help them out. Clarity and honesty have to be there. We know, when a player goes through a good time, he doesn’t need any of us. But there will be difficult days in the season. So, we’ll make sure that when the difficult days are going on, we’ll be there for them no matter what.”

“My philosophy for this season is ‘success is their but failure is mine’,” Pandya stated.

Previous month, the franchise released the team logo in the Metaverse today. It shows a peak echoing the spirit for what they are called the ‘Titans’ – to augment and beyond with the aim to accomplish higher goals. It represents the aspirations of the team to achieve the ‘pinnacle’ of success in the competition.


Gujarat Titans Full Squad :

Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Dominic Drakes, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudharshan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here