India vs Ireland: India reveal 17-Men Squad for T20I Series against Ireland

By Piyush


The national selectors declared a 17-member squad for the 2-match T20I series versus Ireland.

As reported before, Hardik Pandya has been named as the captain of the squad whilst Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been declared as his deputy.

Whilst Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer have been excluded of the squad.

They are going to be member of the Test squad and both are anticipated to play in the practice match which is all set to be on the same dates as the T20Is facing Ireland.

Suryakumar Yadav has come back to the squad following being left out because of an injury against South Africa.

Sanju Samson also comes back to the squad after being sidelined for the preceding series versus South Africa.

Eventually, Rahul Tripathi has gotten his first India call-up following a successful IPL season for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). There was a lot of counterblast after he was not observed for the 5-match T20I series versus South Africa.

Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik have maintained their spots whilst Kuldeep Yadav has not been chosen. Venkatesh Iyer and Deepak Hooda too have kept their spots in the team.

India T20I Squad for Ireland Tour:

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here