India declare squads for T20Is versus South Africa and 5th Test facing England

By Piyush


India declared their squads for the T20I series versus South Africa and for the lone 5th Test facing England.

Senior virtuoso Cheteshwar Pujara, who was left out for India’s last Test series facing Sri Lanka has been picked by the All-India Senior Selection Committee in 17-member Test squad for the 5th rescheduled Test versus England to be played at Edgbaston, Birmingham from 1-5 of July.

Nevertheless, Ajinkya Rahane is still not part of the team whilst Ravindra Jadeja who was dropped for the IPL 2022 because of injury has found a place in the Test squad.

In the meantime, the players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and others have been given a rest for the T20I series facing South Africa.

All-rounder Hardik Pandya, who last played for India in the T20 World Cup has made a return.


India’s Test squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain) Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Kri’hna.


India’s T20I squad:

KL Rahul (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain)(wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here