Delhi Capitals beat SRH

By Piyush


With some superb power-hitting by David Warner and Rovman Powell, Delhi Capitals trounced Sunrisers Hyderabad by 21 runs.

Both the players played undefeated knocks with Warner thrashing 92 off 58 balls and Powell contributing with 67 off 35 balls to assist Delhi set a gigantic 207/3 in 20 overs following being invited to bat first.

In response, SRH got off to a wobbly start and lost their opening pair – Abhishek Sharma (7 off 6 balls) and Kane Williamson (4 off 11) – within the powerplay. Rahul Tripathi, who tried to show some efforts in the middle, was removed on 22 by Mitchell Marsh soon after the powerplay.

Aiden Markram then summed an imperative 60-run stand with Nicholas Pooran ahead of he was removed on 42 (22) by Khaleel Ahmed. Shashank Singh also flunked to make an impact and was sent off on 10.

Before in the evening, Delhi got off to a bad start. With Prithvi Shaw not taking part in the clash, his replacement Mandeep Singh was dismissed on 0 by Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant then joined the gamw and entertained the crowd with some massive hits before losing his wicket on 26 (16) versus Shreyas Gopal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here