CK Nayudu Trophy to commence from 17th of March

By Piyush


The BCCI will organize the CK Nayudu Trophy (for U-25), which it had delayed because of COVID-19 augment in January, from March 17th to May 1st, the same period which will acknowledge IPL-2022 being played.

This is for the first time that the BCCI will organize a domestic men’s tourney during the IPL.

BCCI secretary Jay Shah cited: “Dear all, as you are aware, the COVID-19 situation has had an impact on cricket. As the number of covid cases witnessed a steep surge, the BCCI postponed several domestic tournaments. The rising cases led to an indefinite postponement of our premier domestic tournament — the Ranji Trophy, along with the CK Nayudu and the Senior Women’s T20 League.”

Furthermore, “As the impact of the pandemic reduced, the BCCI first up started the Ranji Trophy in a new format with eight Elite Groups of four teams each and a Plate Group of six teams. At this stage, we’ve successfully completed two rounds of the Ranji Trophy and mitigated the impact of COVID-19 on our premier domestic tournament. We’re now going ahead with the Col CK Nayudu Trophy.”

The format will have eight Elite Groups of four teams each, and one Plate Group of five teams.



Elite A: Mumbai, Andhra, Tamil Nadu, Manipur.     Location: Pondicherry.

Elite B: Baroda, Saurashtra, Rajasthan, Bihar.     Location: Surat

Elite C: MP, Hyderabad, Jharkhand, Odisha.     Location: Trivandrum.

Elite D: Vidarbha, Maharashtra, Railways, Chandigarh.     Location: Indore.

Elite E: Gujarat, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Pondicherry.     Location: Rajkot

Elite F: Uttar Pradesh, Himachal, Kerala, Goa.     Location: Bangalore.

Elite G: Karnataka, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Haryana.     Location: Goa.

Elite H: Punjab, Bengal, J&K, Tripura.     Location: Delhi.

Plate: Nagaland, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Sikkim, Arunachal.     Location: Cuttack.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here