BCCI shelves Ranji Trophy knockouts

By Piyush


The BCCI has deferred the knockout games of the Ranji Trophy by 2 days and now the quarterfinals will start from 6th of June and the title clash of the premier domestic event will commence form 22nd of June.

As per an internal communication circulated by the BCCI to its state units, the 2 semifinals will now start from 14th of June, rather than 12th of June.

The final is anticipated to be held at Chinnaswamy stadium in Bengaluru.

Bengal, Mumbai, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab and Madhya Pradesh have qualified for the knockout stage of the first-class tournament.

The league stage of the Ranji Trophy was played ahead of the start of proceeding IPL.

The BCCI is yet to declare the reason behind the change in schedule.



Quarterfinals: 6 – 10 June

First Quarterfinal: Bengal vs Jharkhand

Second Quarterfinal: Mumbai vs Uttarakhand

Third Quarterfinal: Karnataka vs Uttar Pradesh

Fourth Quarterfinal: Punjab vs Madhya Pradesh

Semifinals: 14 – 18 June

Final: 22 – 26 June


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here