BCCI declares schedule for TATA IPL 2022

By Piyush


The Board of Control for Cricket in India declared the schedule for TATA IPL 2022 which will be conducted in Mumbai and Pune.

A total of 70 league games and 4 Playoff matches will be played in the period of 65 days.

The 15th edition of the tourney will begin on 26th of March at the Wankhede stadium with a megahit clash between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders.

On 27th of March, the league will organize its first two-games starting with a Day game at Brabourne where the Delhi Capitals will compete against Mumbai Indians. The DY Patil Stadium will host the battle between Punjab Kings & Royal Challengers Bangalore at night.

The MCA Stadium in Pune will conduct its very first match on 29th of March when Sunrisers Hyderabad will play against Rajasthan Royals.

In all, 20 matches each will be organized at Wankhede Stadium & DY Patil Stadium, 15 games each at Brabourne and MCA International stadium, Pune.

There will be 12 double headers in total with the first match commencing at 3:30PM IST. All evening matches will begin at 7:30PM IST.

The final game of the league stage will be between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings on 22nd of May at the Wankhede Stadium.

The schedule for the Playoffs and the TATA IPL 2022 final to be played on 29th May will be declared later.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here