Bangladesh recorded a sensational 1-wicket success over India within the initial ODI of the three-match series on Sunday.

Put into bat, India were full-scale out for 186.

In reply, Bangladesh rode on skipper Litton Das’s forty one to remain within the early before collapsing to 136/9 within the fortieth over.

However, Mehidy Hasan Miraz made a sensational 39-ball 38-run anaglyph to require the team home with four overs to spare.

Playing XIs

Bangladesh XI: Liton Das (captain), Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain.

India XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Sen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here