75th Santosh Trophy in Malappuram from 16th of April

By Piyush


The 75th National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy will begin from 16th of April with a game between West Bengal and Punjab at the Kottappadi Stadium in Malappuram, Kerala.

All the games in the tourney are all set to be conducted at two locations in Malappuram – Manjeri Payyanaad Stadium and Kottappadi Stadium. The final will be organized on 2nd of May at the Manjeri Payyanaad.

A total of 10 teams will be taking part in the competition, with old rivals West Bengal and Punjab set to kick off the proceedings.

The 10 teams have been divided into 2 groups of five each, with the top two sides from each group moving to the semi-finals, scheduled to be held on 28th and 29th of April.

The tourney is being hosted in Malappuram with logistical and infrastructural support from the Kerala government.


A: Meghalaya, Punjab, West Bengal, Rajasthan, Kerala.
B: Gujarat, Karnataka, Odisha, Services, Manipur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here