RCB all-set to preserve Kohli and Maxwell, still doubtful about captain

By Piyush


Royal Challengers Bangalore are anticipated to preserve Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell for the next three IPL seasons.

As per BCCI rules, each team is permitted to preserve a maximum of four players.

It is determined that RCB is yet to opt their captain. Kohli, during the last IPL season, had declared that he would not be ruling the side but will continue to play for the Bangalore franchise.

“I have made it clear to the management that I can’t think of being in any other team apart from RCB,” he stated.

This had come after Kohli had publicized that he would bow out as India’s T20I captain. Maxwell was RCB’s leading run-fetcher with 498 runs in 14 games.


Players likely to be retained:

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali/Sam Curran

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard (talks on), Ishan Kishan (likely)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell

RCB: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here