India win by 62 runs, take 1-0 lead in T20I against Sri Lanka

By Piyush


India resumed their impressive T20I run as they pushed past Sri Lanka by 62 runs in the first T20I at the Ekana Sports Stadium on Thursday.

The Rohit Sharma-led squad looked confident versus Sri Lankan side and augmented 1-0 in the three-match series.

Following being put to bat first, India found themselves in a ruling situation. They started well with a 111-run opening stand between Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan. Shreyas Iyer assisted with an extra force at the end to take India’s total to a magnificent 199 runs.

Concerning, Sri Lanka inched to 137 for six and went down without a tough competition. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Venkatesh Iyer took two wickets each whilst Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravindra Jadeja also grabbed a wicket each.

With this win, India have now recorded their 10th consecutive T20I win.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here