From 2022-23 Ranji Trophy To Be Expected From December 13, Domestic Cricket Schedule Declared


The BCCI on Monday broadcasted the plan of India’s domestic season 2022-23. Over 1500 matches will be held throughout the season that will be held in the first week of September 2022 and run until mid-March 2023. The honored Trophy of  Duleep  will mark the start of entire season, which will also see a return of the Irani Cup.

The Duleep Trophy (September8th- September25th) will be contested between 6 zones (North, South, Central, West, East and Northeast) on a knockout basis.

Two back to back tournaments days will be followed by the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The two white-ball tournaments will be contested bounded by 38 teams divide into three groups of 8 teams and two groups comprising 7 teams.

“The Ranji Trophy, India’s premier domestic tournament, will have two categories; 1) Elite and 2) Plate. The Elite Group will contains 32 teams and will have 4 groups of 8 teams in a home and away format with each team playing 7 matches in the league stage. The top two teams from each of the four groups will directly qualify for the quarterfinals,” BCCI reveled in an official release.

The Group of Plate will comprise 6 teams with 15 league matches and the leading 4 will instantaneously  qualify for the semi-final while the lowest  two will play against each other for the 5th/6th place. Both the Elite Group and Plate Group league matches will start on December 13th with the Plate League starts on 29th January and the Elite group set the seal on 20th February.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is organized to take place in South Africa in February 2023, the women’s calendar begins with the Senior Women’s T20 Trophy commence on October 11 and finishing on 5th November. It will then be done after by the Senior Women’s Interzonal T20 and T20 Challenger. The 50-over format will then take over with Senior Women’s one-day Trophy and the inter-zonal 1-day.

One and the another  Senior Women’s Interzonal T20 and one-day have been re-established  this season. First ever, the Board will supervise a one-day tournament for girls at the U-16 level. The competition will assist the girls get a feel of competitive cricket at a young age and succour them make a effortless transition to the U-19 level.

Since South Africa will also organize the inaugural ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup in January, the women’s U19 T20 Trophy and Women’s U19 T20 Challenger have been starts from 1st October to 7th November.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here