Karachi on Monday, Mohammad Rizwan led with an unbeaten 77- run knock and Babar Azam scored 66 as Pakistan follow down 256 runs against New Zealand with 6 wickets in hand in the initial ODI at National Stadium

Before, Naseem Shah’s alternate five- wicket haul in the format helped the New Zealand circumscribe the Kiwis at 255 for 9 in 50 overs.

Asked to club first, New Zealand kept on losing wickets on a regular base and failed to set a competitive target for Pakistan.

Aside from Naseem, debutant bowler Usama Mir beheaded two wickets. Mohammad Wasim Jr and Mohammad Nawaz also got one wicket each.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Latham(w), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here