On Thursday Pakistan declared its squad for the future ICC T20 World Cup.

The Babar Azam-led aspect appearance quite kind of like the one that competed within the Asia Cup recently.

There was no joy for veteran batter Shoaib leader, whom tons of ex-cricketers were backing for a recall once Pakistan’s loss to Sri Lanka within the Asia Cup.

Premier paceman Shaheen Shah Afridi has been named within the squad, whereas Shadab Khan has been named as Babar’s deputy whereas .

Pakistan have  an exciting pace bowling department with the likes of Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain named with Afridi.

Shahnawaz Dahani has been named within the reserves.

Fakhar Zaman, who had a performed quite poor in asia cup, has been relegated to the reserves list.

Test opener Shan Masood has been named within the squad along side the likes of Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Rizwan, Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah.

“In the 15-player World Cup squad, top-order batter Shan Masood has been included in the side for the shortest format for the first-time along with fast bowlers Mohammad Wasim Junior and Shaheen Shah Afridi, while Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris and Shahnawaz Dahani have been named as the three traveling reserves.

“Wasim Junior has been included after recovering completely from the side strain he suffered during the ACC T20 Asia Cup, whereas Shaheen, who is undergoing rehabilitation for a knee injury in London and expected to resume bowling early next month, will join the squad in Brisbane on 15 October,” a PCB statement said.

T20 World Cup squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir

Reserves: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here