Suryakumar Yadav’s unbeaten 111-run knock followed by a spirited bowling performance by the bowlers saw Team India defeat New Zealand by 65 runs in the 2nd T20I of the three-match series on Sunday.

With this win, Team India have gained a 1-0 lead in the three-match series.

For India, Deepak Hooda returned with four wickets. Earlier, Suryakumar Yadav’s unbeaten 111-run knock guided Team India to 191/6 in 20 overs.

Suryakumar smashed 111* off 51 balls to keep momentum towards Team India, after initial fall of wickets.

For New Zealand, Tim Southee took a hat-trick in the last over while Lockie Ferguson also scalped two wickets.

Apart from Suryakumar, Ishan Kishan also played a knock of 36 runs off 31 balls. Earlier, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to bowl first


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here