India’s squad for the coming International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 tourney was proclaimed on Monday with all acquainted faces creating the cut for the rarity event.

The team is sort of the same as the one that vie within the Asia Cup, with Axar Patel exchange the separated Ravindra Jadeja, whereas the pace couple of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel create a comeback once an injury closure in situ of children Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan.

Rohit Sharma can lead India in an International Cricket Council (ICC) tournament for the primary time, whereas opening batter KL Rahul has been named as his deputy.

Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav area unit the opposite 2 high order batters within the squad with middle order batter Deepak Hooda conjointly being named.

Hardik Pandya is that the star expert within the squad whereas the duo of Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant are picked because the wicket-keeper batter decisions.

Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin area unit the 2 spin bowling decisions together with Axar. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh collect the pace bowling department.

The selectors conjointly proclaimed four stand by players, that embody veteran paceman Muhammad Shami, expert Deepak Chahar, spinner Ravi Bishnoi and high order batter Shreyas Iyer.

The selectors have conjointly proclaimed the squad for the coming T20I series against Australia and South Africa.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup:Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players –Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here